Tom Verlaine - Flash Light

Tom Verlaine
Flash Light
Label: I.R.S. Records ‎– IRS-42050
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gloversville pressing
Country: US
Date of released: 1987
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, New Wave


A1 Cry Mercy, Judge 3:58
A2 Say A Prayer 3:49
A3 A Town Called Walker 3:35
A4 Song 4:13
A5 The Scientist Writes A Letter 4:28
B1 Bomb 4:27
B2 At 4 A.M. 3:30
B3 The Funniest Thing 3:31
B4 Annie's Telling Me 4:02
B5 One Time At Sundown 4:00

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – MCA Pressing Plant, Gloversville


  • Bass – Fred Smith
  • Drums – Allen Schwartzberg* (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B5), Andy Newmark (tracks: A5)
  • Guitar – Jimmy Ripp*, Tom Verlaine
  • Producer – Fred Smith , Tom Verlaine
  • Vocals, Written-By – Tom Verlaine


MCA Pressing Plant, Gloversville as indicated by ⧈-G-⧈ stamped in runouts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): IRS 7062 AM2..
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): IRS 7063 AM5 .
  • Matrix / Runout (Both sides Stamped): ⧈-G-⧈

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
25PP-216 Tom Verlaine Flash Light ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Fontana 25PP-216 Japan 1987
SFLP 1 Tom Verlaine Flash Light ‎(LP, Album) Fontana SFLP 1 UK 1987
IRS-42050 Tom Verlaine Flash Light ‎(LP, Album, Pin) I.R.S. Records IRS-42050 US 1987
830861-1 Tom Verlaine Flash Light ‎(LP, Album) Fontana 830861-1 Greece 1987
830 861-1 Tom Verlaine Flash Light ‎(LP, Album) Vertigo 830 861-1 Canada 1987