Echo Orbiter - Oh Damned Night; You Again? (Unreleased Tracks Vol.5)

Echo Orbiter
Oh Damned Night; You Again? (Unreleased Tracks Vol.5)
Label: Looking Glass Workshop ‎– LGW-016
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: US
Date of released: 02 May 2006
Category: Rock
Style: Beat, Rock & Roll, Lo-Fi, Indie Rock


1 Another Relaxing Sunday 3:56
2 Popping Pills To Keep The Night Alive 1:29
3 Truth Or Dare 2:03
4 That Thing You Won't Say 2:43
5 Are You Surprised? 1:37
6 It's Over Faulty Alarms 3:06
7 Halloween Cartoon 2:49
8 He Hanged Himself Next To The Mistletoe 2:33
9 Stars (Nameless) 1:31


  • Producer – Justin Emerle


“Unreleased Tracks Volume 5” represents odd points in the history of Echo Orbiter. Tracks 1, 7, 8, and 9 are tracks recorded for a series of holiday compilations that never came to fruition back in 2000. Tracks 2-5 are tracks from an aborted ‘rock & roll’ EP that was conceived during the middle of A Moment In Life That’s Right’s production in 1997. Another of the tracks for this EP actually did make it onto the debut album; “Oh My, What A Morning!”. Track 6 is an old song pulled from Justin’s pre-Echo Orbiter home recordings back from 1993 that was re-recorded by the band in 2004 as a recording exercise prior to “The Khyber Passed” sessions.

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 8, 9 written by Colin Emerle
Tracks 4, 6, 7 written by Justin Emerle.
Track 2 written by Echo Orbiter.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 884502884487