Various - Acid Dreams

Acid Dreams
Label: Not On Label ‎– none
Series: Acid Dreams –
Type: 3 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Date of released: 1997
Category: Rock
Style: Garage Rock, Acid Rock, Psychedelic Rock


A1 Balloon Farm* Question Of Temperature
A2 Music Machine* You'll Love Me Again
A3 Painted Faces Anxious Colour
A4 Velvet Illusions Velvet Illusions
A5 Unrelated Segments Cry Cry Cry
A6 Outcasts* Set Me Free
A7 Murphy And The Mob Born Loser
A8 Sparkles* No Friend Of Mine
A9 Painted Ship* Frustration
A10 Mouse And The Traps* Maid Of Sugar
B1 Macabre Be Forewarned
B2 Calico Wall* I'm A Living Sickness
B3 Velvet Illusions Acid Head
B4 White Light* William
B5 Outcasts* 1523 Blair
B6 Zakary Thaks I Need You
B7 Painted Ship* Little White Lies
B8 Swamp Rats* Louie Louie
B9 Unrelated Segments It's Unfair
C1 Shy Guys* Black Lightning Light
C2 Bourbons* Dark Corner
C3 Mind's Eye* Help I'm Lost
C4 Stereo Shoestrings* On The Road South
C5 Zakary Thaks Can You Hear
C6 Caretakers Of Deception Cuttin' Grass
C7 Remaining Few* Painted Air
C8 Teddy And His Patches* Suzy Creamcheese
C9 Indian Pudding And Pipe* Hashish
D1 The Rogues Train Kept A Rolling
D2 The Shag Stop And Listen
D3 The Fabs Dinah Wants Religion
D4 Crystal Chandelier* Suicidal Flowers
D5 Larry And The Blue Notes Night Of The Sadist
D6 Phil And The Frantics* I Must Run
D7 Richard Alvey And The Green Fuz* Green Fuzz
D8 Unknown Artist A Word From Our Sponsor
D9 The Regiment My Soap Won't Float
D10 Godfrey Let's Take A Trip
D11 Keggs To Find Out
E1 Beaux Gens* She Was Mine
E2 The Elite My Confusion
E3 Soul Inc.* I Belong To Nobody
E4 Driving Stupid* Horror Asparagus Stories
E5 Journey Men* She's So Sorry
E6 The Tree No Good Woman
E7 The Satyrs Yesterday's Hero
E8 Phil And The Frantics* Till You Get What You Want
E9 The Alarm Clocks Reason To Complain
E10 Yesterday's Children Wanna Be With You
F1 The Grodes Cry A Little Longer
F2 The Spades We Sell Soul
F3 The Avengers Open Your Eyes
F4 The Dearly Beloved* Flight 13
F5 The Preachers Who Do You Love
F6 The Sweet Acids Creature
F7 The Wylde Knights* Beaver Control
F8 Split Enz* Rich With Nothing
F9 Lemon Fog* Summer
F10 Kindred Spirit Blue Avenue

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Pauler Acoustics


  • Mastered By [DMM] – H.P.*


Triple vinyl in die cut sleeve with 12" sized insert and individual full colour inner sleeves.
Track D9 is mistitled "My Soup Won't Float" on the label and insert.

From insert -

"Some Acid Dreams trivia: the first version was sighted in 80 in coloured vinyl. Limited to 100 copies packaged in a numbered plastic sleeve. High collectability vs. high fidelity. A few years later another version titled The return Of Acid Dreams with slightly different tracklisting and budget package was available to the larger public.
The dawn of the digital era in the late eighties saw the Acid Dreams Testament - 75 Min. Of Psychotic Terror, the first and still the most essential acid-punk psychedelic compact compilations.
Some time later, a sequel Acid Dreams Epitaph - 69 Min. Of Green Fuzz followed, probably due to popular demand. Due to the limitations of the reproductions possibilities the sound quality was still pretty crude.
At last the two CDs appeared last year in digitally remastered version, The Epitaph even with three tracks more.
Finally what you hold here in your hands is the closing of the circle, the analog version of almost everything which has been issued under the Acid Dreams flag, even with some minimal information on the tracks, if you want more to read - go buy a book.
If you miss the clicks, crackles and hiss you will have the chance to add your creative expression to the discs! Buy some spare copies and use worn or chipped needles, expose the discs to sun, heat and dust, wipe them with a wet cloth and remember 33 ⅓ RPM - and no turn unstoned!"

Direct Metal Mastering

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, etched): ADVV-25-26 96 # 1 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, etched): ADVV-25-26 96 # 1 B DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, etched): ADVV-25-26 96 # 2 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D, etched): ADVV-25-26 96 # 2 B DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout E, etched): ADVV-25-26 96 # 3 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout F, etched): ADVV-25-26 96 # 3 B DMM H.P.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FREAKSET001 Various The Complete Acid Dreams ‎(3xLP, Comp, Num) Feed The Mind FREAKSET001 USA & Canada 2014