Cal Tjader - Warm Wave

Cal Tjader
Warm Wave
Label: Verve Records ‎– V-8585, Verve Records ‎– V/8585
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1964
Category: Jazz, Latin
Style: Latin Jazz, Easy Listening


A1 Where Or When 2:47
A2 Violets For Your Furs 3:02
A3 People 2:31
A4 Poor Butterfly 2:13
A5 This Time The Dream's On Me 1:57
A6 Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye 2:44
B1 I'm Old Fashioned 2:28
B2 The Way You Look Tonight 3:05
B3 Just Friends 2:18
B4 Sunset Blvd. 2:35
B5 Passé 2:40

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – A&R Studios
  • Recorded At – Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey


  • Arranged By, Conductor – Claus Ogerman
  • Bass – George Duvivier
  • Drums – Ed Shaughnessy
  • Engineer – Phil Ramone, Rudy Van Gelder
  • Engineer [Director Of Engineering] – Val Valentin
  • Guitar – Jim Raney*, Kenny Burrell
  • Liner Notes – Herb Wong
  • Percussion – Willie Rodriguez
  • Piano – Bernie Leighton, Hank Jones, Patti Bown
  • Producer – Creed Taylor
  • Tenor Saxophone – Jerome Richardson, Seldon Powell
  • Vibraphone – Cal Tjader

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
V6-8585 Cal Tjader Warm Wave ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Verve Records V6-8585 US 1964
V-8585 Cal Tjader Warm Wave ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Gat) Verve Records V-8585 US 1964
V6-8585, SMAS-90714 Cal Tjader Warm Wave ‎(LP, Album, Club) Verve Records, Verve Records V6-8585, SMAS-90714 US 1964
V6-8585, V6/8585 Cal Tjader Warm Wave ‎(LP, Album) Verve Records, Verve Records V6-8585, V6/8585 US 1964
LEX-9316 Cal Tjader Warm Wave ‎(LP, Album) Verve Records LEX-9316 Japan Unknown