The Sound Stylistics - Greasin' The Wheels

The Sound Stylistics
Funk / Soul
Greasin' The Wheels
Label: Freestyle Records ‎– FSRCD065
Type: CD, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 2009
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Funk


1 Tie One On
2 The Crisis Generator
3 Crack Away Jack
4 Eye Of The Storm
5 Knucklehead
6 The Taking Of Peckham 343
7 The Burner
8 Say It Ain't So
9 One For The Road
10 El Nino
11 Cornholin'
12 Big Pieces


  • Bass Guitar, Written-By – Gary Crockett
  • Drums – Jan Kincaid (tracks: A6), Neil Robinson (tracks: A1, B1, B4, B6), Shawn Lee (tracks: A3, A4, B5), Simon Lea (tracks: A2, A5, B2, B3)
  • Electric Piano [Rhodes, Wurlitzer], Organ [Hammond], Clavinet, Synthesizer [Arp Pro Soloist] – Jim Watson
  • Flute, Flute [Alto] – Andy Ross
  • Guitar – Al Cherry (tracks: A1, B1 ,B5, B6), Chris Robinson, Eddie Roberts (tracks: A5, B3, B6)
  • Percussion – Carlos Edwards, Snowboy (tracks: B6)
  • Saxophone – Andy Ross (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B5, B6), Jim Hunt (tracks: A2, A6)
  • Trombone – Nichol Thomson (tracks: B2), Trevor Mires
  • Trumpet – Simon Finch
  • Trumpet, Written-By – Dominic Glover (tracks: A3, B4)
  • Written-By – Jason Glover*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5050580525818

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FSRLP065 The Sound Stylistics Greasin' The Wheels ‎(LP, Album) Freestyle Records FSRLP065 UK 2009
PCD-93249 The Sound Stylistics Greasin' The Wheels ‎(CD, Album) P-Vine Records PCD-93249 Japan 2009