Various - Black Snake Moan

Funk / Soul
Black Snake Moan
Label: New West Records ‎– NW6105
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: US
Date of released: 30 Jan 2007
Category: Rock, Funk / Soul, Blues
Style: Blues Rock, Country Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Soul


1 Scott Bomar Opening Theme 0:38
2 Son House Ain't But One Kind Of Blues 0:12
3 Samuel L. Jackson Just Like A Bird Without A Feather 2:23
4 The Black Keys When The Lights Go Out 3:13
5 Jessie Mae Hemphill Standing In My Doorway Crying 4:40
6 Bobby Rush Chicken Heads 2:33
7 Samuel L. Jackson Black Snake Moan 4:05
8 Precious Bryant Morning Train 3:01
9 John Doe The Losing Kind 2:33
10 Outrageous Cherry Lord Have Mercy On Me 3:05
11 Scott Bomar Ronnie And Rae's Theme 1:08
12 Scott Bomar The Chain 2:51
13 Samuel L. Jackson Alice Mae 3:48
14 Samuel L. Jackson Stackolee 3:31
15 R.L. Burnside Old Black Mattie 4:11
16 Son House That's Where The Blues Started 0:22
17 North Mississippi Allstars Mean Ol' Wind Died Down 7:32


Original Soundtrack to the movie Black Snake Moan featuring various artists including three tracks performed by Jackson himself. The 17 tracks cover classic to modern blues.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 607396610525

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NW5013 Various Black Snake Moan ‎(LP, Comp) New West Records NW5013 US 2007
NWA3021 Various Black Snake Moan ‎(CD, Comp, Promo) New West Records NWA3021 US 2007