Lightnin' Hopkins - Earth Blues

Lightnin' Hopkins
Earth Blues
Label: Minit ‎– MLL 40006E
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Mono
Country: UK
Date of released: 1968
Category: Blues
Style: Country Blues, Texas Blues


A1 Worried Life
A2 Change Your Way
A3 Unpredictable Woman
A4 I Just Don't Care
A5 Drinkin' Woman
A6 Tell It Like It Is
A7 Let Me Play With Your Poodle
B1 Miss Loretta
B2 Sugar On My Mind
B3 You're Gonna' Miss Me
B4 Someday Baby
B5 Mama's Baby Cild
B6 Can't Stay Here In Your Town
B7 Morning Blues

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Minit – MLL 40006E


The tracks on this album were recorded between 1946 and 1949

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LP-9211 Lightnin' Hopkins And The Blues ‎(LP, Comp, Mono) Imperial LP-9211 US 1962
MLS 40006, MLS 40006E Lightnin' Hopkins Earth Blues ‎(LP, Comp, RE) Minit, Minit MLS 40006, MLS 40006E UK 1968
LLS-70054 Lightnin' Hopkins And The Blues ‎(LP, Comp, RE) Liberty LLS-70054 Japan Unknown
LP-12211 Lightnin' Hopkins And The Blues ‎(LP, Comp) Imperial LP-12211 US 1963